Page 1 of 52 123451151 ... LastLast

Thread: Customized computer?

Exclamation Customized computer?

so here is the deal. as of the moment I have a 50Gb laptop in which I got for my birthday. I want to save up some money and have a computer custom madefor me. I was wondering if any of you experts out there know how much the kind of computer I want would cost.
    here are the specs:
    -a 200 Gb hard drive
    -2Gb RAM
    -2Gb memory
    -competent graphics card
    -hi speed wireless capabilities
    -a competent internal DVD burning drive
    -a relatively cheap flat screen monitor
    -laser mouse
    -keyboard

The point of this computer would be for all the anime downloads etcetera etcetera. leaving my portable laptop for schoolwork.
    thanks, peace

this is my first attempt at a sig... wait, actually it's my first attempt at using photoshop completely....

Just so you know, RAM = Random Access Memory.....that is to say that RAM is memory, so you don't need it twice on ur list.

As for cost, you'll porbably have to specify what kind of graphics card you want, the type of hard drive (if you have a preferrance), make of monitor, etc.

Off the top of my head, if you go for some reasonable stuff, and get a decent graphics card so you can play games for about another year or two, it'll probably be maybe $1300-$1500 (CAN).

Ofcourse thats based on some of the premade computers you can get at future shop/best buy and stuff, and thier specs as well as prices. If you buy the parts seperately and really do some searching, you mite be able to get a good deal, maybe around a grand.

Then again, i haven't bought a comp or parts in a long time, so i could be totally wrong.